Watching from the ground

I look up at those others; they soar above me.

Watching from the ground; I know my place.

I am cared for; I want for nothing.

I am valued; I know that I contribute.

But I see those others, and I envy their freedom.


 

photo credit: neilalderney123 via photopin cc

photo credit: neilalderney123 via photopin cc

Pressed for time today, so only a quick little Five Sentence Fiction response to Lillie McFerrin’s prompt word of ‘Flight’.

Cheers

KT

Lillie McFerrin Writes

 

6 thoughts on “Watching from the ground

Leave a Reply

