Book review: Revision – Andrea Phillips

Reblogging the Review of Revision. Re re re re re…. A quick reblog from the archives, going way back to… February. Okay stay with me, I promise I’m not completely out of ideas yet! My calendar tells me its actually the release date for Revision, so what better reason to revisit my review! I enjoyed it, and if you pick it up I hope you do too. Cheers KT

Uncertain Tales

Revision – Andrea Phillips

“It’s like this,” Chandra said. “Your bank has a computer. Let’s say there’s a glitch… a data-entry error, whatever… and suddenly it says you don’t have any more money. That makes it real. It becomes true.” She kept her eyes fixed to my face, as though looking for a particular reaction.

This was a little too much for me, a little too close to home, so I winced. “Saying something doesn’t make it so.”

She relaxed and sat back, shaking her head. “You’re wrong.” – Revision, Andrea Phillips

Note – this is a review of an eARC, provided to me for no-charge by the publisher Fireside Fiction Company after I responded to an open call for honest reviews on Twitter.

Revision – 4 out of 5 stars

1 March 2015 update. Just a quick FYI: the first three chapters are now available on-line here.

View original post 1,001 more words

Leave a Reply

