Preventative measures

A single drip of sweat runs down a neck reddened by my kissing, a rivulet from our passionate exertion working past her shoulders her to flow down her back as she fossicks through her bedside drawer. “I can’t find any either… dammit I think we’re out.”

We stare at each other; questioning, testing, tentatively looking for that subtle indication of the other’s boldness; an appetite for risk and each other. Desire impels us together and we embrace; these moments are too rare for caution.

A low keening wail from the baby room shatters our moment into unrecoverable shards of frustration; I stow my libido and begin my hunt for the nappy bag.


 

Five Sentence Fiction

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word.

This week’s word: FAMILY

Check this out for the other stories!

A quick one today, hopefully it makes sense!

Thanks for reading and let me know what you think.

Cheers

KT

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Preventative measures

Leave a Reply

