389 Words

I wrote 389 terrible, terrible words last night. This was the first thing I’ve written in almost a year.

After a year of not writing, I wrote something. It felt…grinding. Felt painful.

And god were they bad. Very, very, bad words. Even worse when read in sentences.

But…

389 words I didn’t have the day before.

389 words towards an idea.

389 terrible, very bad words towards a novel.

Tonight? I aim for another 350. Just 350.

I’ll let you know if I get there.

Cheers

KT

 

Leave a Reply

