Breaking, not broken

20 days off.

Wow.

Now, I did plan for those first…7 days. Yay!

But then…Busy period at work. Then social engagements. Then Gastro. For 3 days of spewing and feeling awful, then 3 more days of general malaise. Not conductive for planning or writing. As I recovered, I watched TV.

And after I got better, I kept watching TV instead of writing. Stranger Things and Daredevil are very good – to watch. Not so good for the word count.

To be honest, I really enjoyed the time watching TV – it was great to get back into some good stories outside of a book. And it was good to sit down in the same room as my wife, instead of us both sitting alone. Kinda got the impression it was good for the marriage too separate interests are necessary, but you need to do SOME things together.

And so here we are – 20 days off writing, and time to get back into it.

Only I’ve left it too late tonight and I don’t think I’ll get much done. Oh well. Current plan is to write down my planning, and start working on shifting my plan from Scapple to Scrivener then reordering into something sensible.

So I expect to have a word count tomorrow. If I get a few words tonight, I will update this post. If not…its no big deal šŸ™‚

Back into it baby!

YEAH!

KT

 

2 thoughts on “Breaking, not broken

Leave a Reply

