Shit happens (if you sit down to make it happen)

And by shit, I mean the 430 words I crapped out tonight. That’s right

Words Happened

Ok, super brief update as I am running high from my amazing achievement of actually sitting down and dropping a load of words.

Daily word count: 430 words

Total word count: 17,404

A lot of what I did tonight was repetitive, recovering ground I’ve already written, but regardless it was some progress!

So what made me get down and get writing? This tweet:

I don’t recall having read any Octavia Butler (yet), but her ‘note to self’ is hella inspirational.

I’m going to log off now and watch some TV, and pat myself on the back.

Soundtrack:

On other topics, I’ve been reading some awesome books recently. I’ll try to write a review of one or two of them in the next few weeks…but not tonight.

Cheers

KT

 

Leave a Reply

