Unnecessary drama

photo credit: Nimir-Ra via photopin cc

photo credit: Nimir-Ra via photopin cc

 

You always derided my acting classes as a waste of time, and I’ll admit, my ‘happy bride’ role was unconvincing.

But my ‘surprise’ and ‘grief’ when the police told me about your accident?

Flawless.


Three Sentence Story – Flash Fiction.

A quick challenge issued by Chuck Wendig on his blog TerribleMinds. Chuck is giving quick challenges this month as many folks are deep in NaNoWriMo:

It means I want you to write a single story in three sentences. The shorter those sentences are, the better. Remember: a story has a beginning, a middle, and an end.

It is not merely a vignette — not simply a snapshot in time.

Let me know what you think in the comments!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Unnecessary drama

Leave a Reply

